Rotation: A Dark Ambient / Experimental Compilation

release date: 01-01-2013
written, recorded and produced by: V/A
label: Facility Records/Uncoiled Loops
original poster art: Chvad SB
availability: Band Camp
notes: This is the first collaboration of Uncoiled Loops and Facility Records to bring you some of the best dark ambient / experimental music in the genre, with some well known acts as well as new, up-and-coming acts. This includes Dead Voices On Air’s “Power Failure” as one of the 7 previously unreleased tracks, provides for the first time Controlled Bleeding’s “The Poisoner” (Part 2, excerpt) as a single track download, and Herwig Holzmann’s (of Photophob fame) now out of print “Watching the Abortive Mimoid”.

Track list:
1. Ateis – Non Plus
2. Chvad SB – She Should Be Here
3. Dead Voices on Air – Power Failure
4. Roth Mobot – The Current Jellyfish Scare (excerpt)
5. Words on Water – Of the Black Goatskin
6. Saemskin – Republocratic Lies
7. Ambient Mechanics – Death of a Star
8. Controlled Bleeding – The Poisoner (Part 2, excerpt)
9. Herwig Holzmann – Watching the Abortive Mimoid
10. Secant Prime – Henkel Transform

Comments are closed.